• APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies
  • APEC Economies


Handover Secretariat Responsibility Ceremony from Malaysia Secretariat to New Secretariat, People's Republic of China, October 11, 2016

Handover Ceremony

Home The Central Council The Secretariat
The Secretariat PDF Print E-mail

The administration of the APEC Architect Project is shared by participating economies by the provision of a rotating secretariat, typically being provided by each economy for two years.

The APEC Architect Secretariat is responsible for:

  • Organising APEC Architect Project Central Council meetings
  • The management of Central Council records
  • The APEC Architect website
  • The Central Council's finances
  • The appointment of Council members
  • The authorisation of Monitoring Committees
  • Quality assurance provisions
  • Acting as a centre of information for all APEC Architect matters.

Malaysia is providing the Council Secretariat for 2015-2016 and can be contacted at:

APEC Architect Project Secreteriat
c/o Membership Department of Architectural Society of China
Beijing 100835 
P. R. China

Email - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Phone: +86 10 88082239

Fax    : +86 10 88082222



(As approved during the Fifth Central Council Meeting)


2001 Australia Brisbane, Australia
2002 Australia Sydney, Australia
2002 Australia Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2004 Australia Chinese Taipei
2004 Australia Honolulu, USA
2005 Chinese Taipei Tokyo, Japan
2006 Chinese Taipei Mexico City, Mexico
2007-2008 Mexico Vancouver, Canada
2009-2010 The Philippines Metro Manila, Philippines
2011-2012 New Zealand Wellington, New Zealand
2013-2014 Canada Vancouver, Canada
2015-2016 Malaysia Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2017-2018 People’s Republic of China People’s Republic of China
2019-2020 Singapore Singapore
2021-2022 Thailand Thailand
2023-2024 The United States of America The United States of America
2025-2026 Korea Korea
2027-2028 Japan Japan
2029-2030 Hong Kong China Hong Kong China
2031-2032 Chinese Taipei Chinese Taipei
2033-2034 Australia Australia


Note that Central Council Meetings shall be organised and hosted by the economies providing the secretariat in the second year of their time as the secretariat, unless arrangements have been made otherwise.



Last Updated on Thursday, 01 December 2016 04:34